30 day song challenge – Day 4

“a song that makes you sad”

The blisteringly hot weather of late coupled with a delightful bank holiday has led to my internet connection being used very sparingly, however here is the next part of the Facebook created challenge!

Also, before I introduce the track, I would also like to point out and say a huge thanks to my readers and subscribers for the 711 (and counting) views I received this month alone, you’re appreciation of my musical rantings and opinions is seriously appreciated and make this whole blog worth while.

Anyway, a song that makes me sad?

Hoppipolla – Sigur Ros

Sure its probably a popular choice, but this song makes me sad for one main reason, memories. This is a song that defines a few years in my life, and ones that I’ll never forget. After hearing 20 seconds of the intro I already found myself looking at old photos from times gone by.

An amazing song by a band that made it to the top despite being ‘outside the box’ (whatever that is nowadays!)

Leave a Reply

